Whales, a Poetry Reading

There is a strange but compelling attraction to Whales for me. I don’t really know why only that it is there and very strong too. It feels like an emotional bond of some sort and I am struck by the way they do not set out to attack people, in spite of much persecution by people. It’s as though they are wiser. Maybe they are the custodians of something. I’m sure the scientist and biologist will give me the cold explanations of their presence, place and purpose, but it will never shake my belief that there is something very special about whales, something intangible. I hope you enjoy this poetry with sound. It is my own poem read by me and the music is my own playing and composition. What I’ve tried to do is impart to the piece something of what I feel. Enjoy and best wishes….Neil
I’ve called the poem Thermoclines

Thermoclines a poem by Neil William Holland. a.k.a. Soloneili

What am I following,
this pull call pull of something higher?
Rising and bellowing
thermoclines mellowing
deep subsonic viscous noise,
resonating through rib-cages,
grasping aortas,
whale song.
Blues, Minkes, Orcas.

One thought on “Whales, a Poetry Reading

  1. thought of you when i listened to this link–http://everythingsoundsmedia.tumblr.com/post/55802130433/episode-32-52-hz-a-mysterious-52-hertz-signal

Leave a Reply

