Hello world!

I think that for a very long time I have been looking for a portal. To be creative is to explore both the world within and the world without. We are all like tuning forks resonating at the same frequencies as certain others out there. Some people are a different note, but that’s ok.  I hope that some of you may enjoy sharing my creativity. Peace to all.

Below is one of my poems. There is a link below it too if you enjoy reading notes on what you have read. Thank you for reading, perhaps you may enjoy other pages to be found at the bottom of this one.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

REMEMBRANCE

Death gifts his panoply among the trees,

he does not need black plumes or suits,

the dear air of day suffices.

He brings Gaia to ease the loss.

Grieving, I stare across the meadow.

Branches still, and fingers trail through grasses,

stirring towards me.

Then nothing,

the world of a moment ended.

Wind then no wind, wind

to stillness; silence in my meadow.

He touches me,

tracing the contours of my hands,

my cheeks, my hair.

I have my wish, much more than memory.

I turn and watch through a higher window

as the wind moves down the valley

and death gifts his panoply among the trees.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………

http://wp.me/P1AMhu-l   For notes on this poem

Links to my other pages can be found below.

Leave a Reply

