Need a little love?

Ok, so I’m a romantic at heart, but surely everyone needs a little love in their lives. If you do, then this is for you. In the district where I live the word ‘thee’ is very much still in use as part of the local dialect and it just so happens that I really like the word ‘thee’, hence I have used it in this poem.

Conceptually it is set in the poetic era of Romanticism and it’s about two lovers who steal away to sit beside the small stream that runs just behind the town. I hope the poem speaks for itself though, and it’s all about sound-imagery using spoken words and sound to create an evocative piece. Anyway, I do hope it finds a home out there and as I said earlier, I’d like to think it’s for all those who need a little love in their life and who may just like to escape for a couple of minutes. Best wishes. Neil

One thought on “Need a little love?”

Leave a Reply

