Free Gift of friendship.

Thanks to all who follow me, I truly appreciate it and I’m only just learning about the etiquette involved of blogging so my humble apologies if I’ve not acknowledged anyone, I’m sorry, but I hope you enjoy this track which, if you like it, is free to download and indeed free to everyone who comes across it. There is something about all religions that attracts me in terms of the wisdom contained within them, and Buddhism particularly holds a fascination for me, even though I’m a christian. I believe that there is good in the true essence of all faiths and that with faith comes hope, and a life with hope is a life that is always filled with promise.

When I put this track together I wanted to convey a sense of serenity and voice which reaches out through the mystery of its sound and when I came across the throat chant I knew I just had to use it and this is the end result. There is also much to be heard on the wind and that too is embraced in the concept of this piece and in my mind the gradual unfolding of the throat chant is an unfolding of consciousness that seems to carry a feeling inside me of some sort that is hard to define. I often find this with sound and I love the way sound can reach into every crevice of a room and perhaps it can reach in to every crevice of our lives in the same way. I have a Tibetan singing bowl which I love to strike and allow its resonance to do just that, to resonate inside me on many levels and to enter every crevice of my life. These nuances of sound, the interaction between the physical qualities of sound and the spiritual, more abstract qualities, of life maybe speak of things we don’t yet understand but which are as important and as relevant as the food we eat. After all, I believe it is truly important to feed our soul just as much as our body, and what can possibly be wrong with having faith and hope, nourished by what we believe and what we place our trust in, whatever religion it may be. It’s not about being enthusiastic about religion, it’s about being religiously enthusiastic about life. Please enjoy and best wishes. Neil

Leave a Reply

