They Finally Put Me In A Museum

images-4

Like many people I suppose I am way behind with my posts but my last public poetry reading  was at the Ghosts of Gladstone event at the Gladstone Pottery Museum on 31st October 2015. I was one of two poets who read and performed their work alongside the very talented prose authors who make up the group known as Renegade Writers, a solid band of writers including a number of well published ones. They read aloud a great range of works that contributed to the ghostly theme in one way or another and a good time was had by all especially as we all added sound enhancements, effects and the like, which upped the atmosphere for the audience.

images-6images-7

After this event the end of 2015 seems to have raced to a conclusion for me, and organising a ninetieth birthday party for my dad just before christmas and the new year seemed to evaporate time. As often happens to those who do not back up data ,my computer also crashed terminally, and now I have decided to jump into the world of the Apple iMac. Having lost three windows computers I never seem to learn. I have managed to rescue the hard drives though. So there we are, it has been a challenging but enjoyable year and my next noteworthy event is a major operation and hospital stay for myself in the next couple of weeks. I may have to re-badge myself as the bionic poet, that is if two new knees in one operation qualifies me? That is of course if it goes ahead as I am moving onto my other hand now when totting up cancellations! Onward!

 

 

Leave a Reply

